Day 37-My First Time Using a Slow Cooker!

4.21.2016

Slow Cooker,Crock-Pot, whatever you want to call it, I have never cooked anything in one before! So I was super excited to try a slow cooker chicken taco recipe out!

Let me just get right to it … why have I not been cooking with a slow cooker this entire time!? The chicken turned out so flavorful and tender it just fell apart (in a good way) once I took it out. I wish I got more pictures of the process! But I have a picture of the final product:

IMG_4656 - EditedIMG_4658 - Edited

Omggggg. I’m so glad this made a TON of meat because I can’t wait to have more today.

Recipe:

  • 16oz jar of salsa
  • Juice from 2 limes
  • 1 packet low sodium Taco seasoning
  • 3 tbsps chopped cilantro
  • 5 chicken breasts seasoned (salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder)

Put all ingredients in slow cooker and mix up. Cook on high for 4 hours.

Once the 4 hours is up, take the chicken out and pull apart with 2 forks (shred the chicken) and put back into slow cooker with sauce. It’s ready to go! I served mine in whole wheat tortillas with Mexican cheese blend (whole fat), avocado, salsa, and cilantro.

This is another one of Tasty’s 1 minute recipes as I was talking about in THIS post! Here is the link for this recipe (I may have altered a few things): Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

I did a quick shoulder and tricep workout (3 shoulder exercise and 3 tricep exercises). SNAP Fitness opens on Monday and I just can’t wait. I can’t get anymore from my workouts in that little gym. It lacks the utilities needed and the motivation. But I knew I had to get something in, especially since my boyfriend (who works for the Hershey company) brought home all these delicious products and I just had to try a little of each 😛 IMG_4655 - Edited

Can’t wait to try more slow cooker recipes! Alllll the recipesss. What is your favorite slow cooker recipe?

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-119-D668595E518A268DD58F2E56C0B57E31

One thought on “Day 37-My First Time Using a Slow Cooker!

Leave a Reply

