Day 15- The Path to Success

3.30.16

Feeling much better already today. Did a TON of research and calculations yesterday to figure out my options to fix this plateau. One thing to always keep in mind is that the path to success is not a straight line. You can already see all the ups and downs I’ve gone through in just 2 weeks. The key is to be patient and not give up. It’s all a process of trial and error. Since every single one of us is completely different from the other you can’t find what YOU need for success online or in a book. The only way to figure it out is to get out there  and do it, see what works, see what doesn’t, and make adjustments accordingly. Over time you will learn exactly what your body needs and what it responds to. But first, you have to put in the work and go with the ups and downs. That is why so many people give up or never achieve the body they want because they either a.) want a quick fix or b.) want someone else to tell them what they need to do. Nuh Uh, go out there and try different things, fail, learn, and work your butt of for it. That’s the only way.

So I implemented my changes yesterday after I did all the research and like I said I am already feeling better! My scale made me happy this morning as well as the way I looked in the mirror. Now we’ll see where this takes me in another 2 weeks haha.

Just remember, when it comes to success:

🙂

IMG_3621

Breakfast #1 (7am): My normal breakfast of eggs, turkey bacon, and oatmeal. Plus green tea, water, and my vitamins in the background.

IMG_3641

Breakfast #2 (10am): Protein pancakes topped with WF maple syrup and an apple cinnamon rice cake topped with peanut butter (so good- sweet and salty!)

I ate two meals (breakfast and second breakfast) and then went and completed 30 minutes of LISS cardio. One of the changes I’ll be incorporating will be to include cardio daily instead of just when I feel like it. Normally, when I’m in a real gym and lifting heavy, I don’t do much cardio. It’s not necessary if you’re eating right and lifting heavy. BUT, right now since the heaviest weight my little gym has is a 50 lb dumbbell and I’m not being as active as I would like to be during the day, I think 30 minutes of daily cardio will do my mind and body some good. Even if it’s just to get up and move around some throughout my day.

After that I decided to make this protein cake again that I saw the recipe for on Instagram! Super good and healthy, plus helps me get my high protein requirements in for the day.

Cake > Chicken. Jk. (But not really)

IMG_3651

I’m cracking up right now, guys I tried so hard but this cake just did not come out pretty! Oh well try not to laugh too hard but I still wanted to show what it looks like! Somehow all the sprinkles made it to one part of the cake… i’ll figure that out for next time. Let me know if you want the recipe! Definitely a good alternative for a cake- I had a slice with some more green tea 🙂

IMG_3658

And for anyone who may have been wondering how I track my food so accurately- everything goes on this food scale! Pretty sure this one is from Walmart.

Had that ground turkey and broccoli meal, then later a tuna wrap with a side salad:

IMG_3702

And I had a little trouble trying to figure out how to finish off my macros for the night so I made up a recipe for a protein mug cake (a slice of my previous cake had too many carbs) but this one was just the right portion size to finish up what I needed!

IMG_3703

Wayy too many sprinkles. Note to self: use side with holes next time. Recipe: 15g vanilla protein powder, 1 egg, 1 tbsp flour, 1/8 tsp baking powder, vanilla extract, and a few drops liquid stevia sweetener. Mix & microwave for 30-50 seconds (I’d check after 30)

And I already planned out my meals for today (3.31) because I’ve been craving another one of those white chocolate Reeses eggs so I had to make that fit in for today! 😛

See you guys tomorrow!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-119-D668595E518A268DD58F2E56C0B57E31

IMG_3678

ft. cat toys in the background always

IMG_3692IMG_3682

5 thoughts on “Day 15- The Path to Success

Leave a Reply

