Day 14- The Plateau

3.29.16

My weight has pretty much been around 108/109/110 for the past two weeks and I’m over it. I’m going to go ahead and assume the amount of calories I am eating now are my maintenance calories because not much has changed. So today I will be contemplating the change I will be making. I don’t really want to go any lower than the calories I am eating now- I was hoping to start going up soon but need to see some changes first. I may go down just by 100 calories? See what that does? But I also may do some carb cycling or just add in more cardio. As you can see I haven’t made up my mind yet.

My goal right now is just to loose the extra fat I’ve accumulated over the past few months and build some muscle and shape. THEN, once I’m in the real gym and will be lifting some heavy a$$ weight, I will be eating more and trying to bulk up (grow some big-girl muscles). Then hopefully have time to lean back down a little bit just for summer.

So I will make my decision today on what I will be changing and hopefully that helps!

IMG_3601

French toast made with 1 egg topped with fruit, cinnamon, and WF pancake syrup, 2 slices turkey bacon, and egg whites

Yesterday I did a leg/booty workout and 25 minutes of cardio. Here are some of the exercises I did, these are good ones to try if you are in a small gym like me or even working out at home and you don’t have a squat rack or leg press or any barbells (tear):

  • Goblet Squats (30 lb dumbbell)
  • Box Squats (2, 15 lb dumbbells)
  • Step Ups (2, 15 lb dumbbells)
  • Curtsy Lunges (2, 15 lb dumbbells)
  • Hip Thrusts (30 lb dumbbell)
  • Hamstring curls (80 lbs)
  • Romanian deadlifts (2, 25 lb dumbbells)
  • Hamstring ball curls (seen in this post)
  • Calf raises (done on the side of a treadmill)

Obviously the amount of weight you use will be depended on what size dumbbells you have, and your current strength/fitness level. Do not feel the need to use what I did, use the weight that your comfortable with- whether it be more or less than I used. I just put mine in there to 1.) Give you an idea of what you could be using for those movements and 2.) to show myself where I need to move up from.

And cardio for me is always walking on the treadmill about 3.2-3.5 speed and 10 incline. I can probably switch up my cardio too- length of time, type of machine, add in some HIIT. Hmm, so many choices- off to figure it out…

Have a great day!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-119-D668595E518A268DD58F2E56C0B57E31

Leave a Reply

