Day 10- Transformation

3.25.2016

LVQO1600

Disclaimer: I understand these pictures are posed differently/taken from different angles. I didn’t know what I was doing when I was taking a “before” picture so I just stood there and snapped. And I can’t go back and take another before picture- thank gosh :P. But nonetheless this picture shows some progress, so i’m sharing it anyway. Picture on the left is from late September and on the right is last week. It may not be much progress and I definitely have a long way to go. When I took the picture on the right I was actually going to use it as my before picture months from now- and still probably will- but then I found the picture on the left on my phone and realized I’ve already come so far. Don’t scrutinize yourself for not having the exact body you want or not having as much progress as you would have hoped for by now. Be proud of the accomplishments you have already made and how far you have already come. It doesn’t matter if its “social media worthy” or “fitness model status”. Your accomplishments, as little as they may be, are amazing. They mean that you have been trying, caring, and working towards something. They mean that you have a fire, a passion for something, and the commitment to work hard. Any results show that- so be proud and flaunt them.

Before I started lifting I was always “skinny” and I thought that was all that mattered. People would always tell me “you’re already skinny what do you have to workout for” or “If I were your size i’d be eating whatever I want!”. But to me, I wasn’t happy with just being “skinny”, I wanted to be strong. On the left I have no muscle tone whatsoever and my stomach was always bloated unless I just didn’t eat anything (which would never happen). Yup, not sticking my stomach out on the left just my daily food baby and a naturally curved back. Now I finally have some muscle tone and I can eat without my stomach blowing up like a balloon (as much :P) I am so much happier with the way I look and feel now- and i’m going to keep working to maintain that feeling and get to where I want to be.

Some more transformation pictures: (like I said the angles/lighting/poses are all messed up I didn’t know what I was doing :P)

IMG_0122

Horrible quality pictures aside, you get the idea. I am proud of the progress I have made so far and excited for the progress still to come. Don’t ever give up on something if it’s what you really want, because you can attain it. And be happy with the progress you have already made, because it is only a step closer to your goals and a step in the right direction. I could have given up and gone backwards, only to have to move forward again once I realize what I truly want- so start today, take it one step at a time. Working out and eating right will eventually get you to where you want to be, and no matter how small the changes you will only be moving forward.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-119-A84040F51164ABF56349EF97D5EC6F77

Leave a Reply

