Day 5- Sunday Pancakes

3.20.2016

So today was basically the same thing as the day before: no weigh in, just pancakes. That’s a pretty good trade off if you ask me. ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_3026

Also, no cardio again but had a decent back/bi workout:

  • 5 min warm up (walking on treadmill, 3.2 speed, 10 incline)
  • Cable rows (12 reps, 3-5 sets.. can’t remember because some of them were warm up sets)

Elevated Cable RowsElevated Cable Rows

  • Dumbbell curls (20 reps, 3 sets)

Dumbbell Alternate Bicep CurlDumbbell Alternate Bicep Curl

  • Underhand cable pulldowns (12-15 reps, 3 sets)

Underhand Cable PulldownsUnderhand Cable Pulldowns

  • Hammer curls (20 reps, 3 sets)

Alternate Hammer CurlAlternate Hammer Curl

  • Wide grip pulldowns behind the neck (12 reps, 3 sets)

Wide-Grip Pulldown Behind The NeckWide-Grip Pulldown Behind The Neck

  • Concentrationย curls (20 reps, 3 sets)

Concentration CurlsConcentration Curls

  • Wide grip lat pulldowns (12 reps, 3 sets)

Wide-Grip Lat PulldownWide-Grip Lat Pulldown

  • Concentration curls again (20 reps, 3 sets)
  • Dumbbell Incline rows (12 reps, 3 sets)

Dumbbell Incline RowDumbbell Incline Row

  • Push-ups (10 reps, 3 sets)
  • Hyperextensions (20 reps) except I didn’t use a weight

Weighted Ball HyperextensionWeighted Ball Hyperextension

All of these pictures are from bodybuilding.com. I figured it was better than just listing off a bunch of exercises for people who may not know what they all are yet. This website really helped me when I was first starting out. I would plan my workouts before hand by picking exercises from this website and while I was in the gym I would be pulling them up and watching the videos to make sure I was doing them right- really helped me learn a lot and correct my form.

Also, I definitely would not recommend doing bicep exercises in between back exercises like we did. Since biceps are a secondary muscle, while working back it actually made the back exercises harder. Normally we would not do it this way but we were in a rush so we just decided to superset everything.

Lunch was my boyfriends tuna salad concoction again in a fiber-packed whole wheat tortilla with a side salad.

IMG_3043

And dinner was some delicious pan cooked chicken with a side of steamed green beans!

IMG_3049

And to finish off my night I had a Pure Protein chocolate chip protein bar! I must give myself props because I have been hitting my macros pretty perfectly every day- when over the past year some days I would and some days I’d end up going WAY over. Which is fine- if one day you are super hungry I believe in listening to your body and giving it some more food, probably just means you had a great workout. Just don’t make it an every day thing. For me I think what i’m eating now is fine because my workouts aren’t as intense as they usually are. Like I mentioned I’ve been working out in my little apartment gym and making due with what I have- but in the next week or two I should be in a real gym and my workouts should be coming way up! Pumped.

Have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

