Day 4-Ran out of time

03.20.2016

I woke up way too excited for the pancake breakfast my boyfriend and I were going to make to remember to weigh myself, but hey that doesn’t need to be done everyday anyway. The pancake mix we use is Kodiak Cakes Power Cakes:

Kodiak Cakes Power Cakes Flapjack and Waffle Mix 20 oz

Packed with protein and super delish. I ate about 53g dry mix worth of that and also mixed in some vanilla protein powder for even more protein, with a side of strawberries and turkey bacon. Oh, and the pancake “syrup” I use is actually the best stuff ever. It’s called Walden Farms Pancake Syrup, it has zero calories, carbs, fat, sugar, etc. yet has the same taste and consistency of real maple syrup. It’s magic, don’t question it.

We spent the morning with a much needed thorough cleaning of the apartment. We took a lunch break and threw together this random concoction that actually turned out to be pretty good:

IMG_3010

On the bottom is some 90 second Uncle Ben’s Garden Vegetable rice, then a layer of lean ground turkey, topped with some avocado and sriracha.

The rest of the day was spent out and about picking up things we needed for the apartment as well as becoming official Texans:

IMG_3016

We got our first Texas Lone Star! We also bought a Texas flag. So there you have it, I’m officially a Texan (since moving here 2 weeks ago). While out we went to Chipotle and I also brought some protein bars for us to snack on.

Our plan was to come home and workout (my boyfriend is just as into this lifestyle as I am, in fact he is the one who got me into it over a year ago) but we ended up not getting home until almost 9pm with only enough time to cook up a quick dinner and watch an episode of The Killing (such a good show, we just finished the first season).

IMG_3020

Nothing like breakfast for dinner! And of course, as I do every day, I tracked all my food and hit my numbers perfectly! No restriction required.

Hope ya’ll had a great day!

Leave a Reply

