Day 3- One day at a time

3.18.2016

This morning I could only muster up 25 minutes of fasted cardio… so hungry. But that’s okay I care more about weight lifting than I do about cardio.

My weigh in today, as promised, was a lot more exciting! I weighed in at 109.3, basically a whole pound down from day 1. The beginning is always the most exciting because as soon as you make some serious changes and stick to them for even a few days you start to see results.

IMG_2956 - Edited (1)

Woot Woot!

For breakfast I was out of turkey bacon so I added some extra protein by using more egg whites and putting fat free mozzarella cheese (which is basically all protein, it’s amazing)Β in my eggs .

IMG_2990

Lunch was a salad with some grilled chicken and a side of bananas with peanut butter for extra carbs/fat. So gooood.

IMG_2997 - Edited

Throughout the day I also had a protein shake, some carrots, and for dinner I had tuna salad (tuna, mayo, mustard, sweet relish, and chick peas) on a piece of toast… great combination my boyfriend came up with you have to try it! Then of course I had a skinny cow ice cream sandwich before bed because dessert.

IMG_3011

This protein is my favorite right now because it contains digestive enzymes so it doesn’t upset my stomach. When I first started drinking protein shakes I could drink any kind and it wouldn’t matter, but for some reason the “cheaper” ones started to make me bloat and really upset my stomach. But the digestive enzymes in Cellucor prevent all of that so, bravo Cellucor. However, it’s not the best tasting so sometimes i’ll add some sugar free creamer (peppermint mocha flavor) to help with the taste.

As for my workout, later in the evening I did some chest! Chest is one of my favorites to work because I always get a good pump.

Progress Pics!
IMG_2962IMG_2963
IMG_2969 - Edited

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Day 3- One day at a time

  1. Bhanu says:

    That’s a whole lot of progress in 3 days and thanks for sharing diet to. It helps. I will be here with some interesting progress from my side too. Thanks again.

    Like

      • Samantha says:

        Nutrition can be the hardest part of it all! I actually have a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Nutrition so it’s easier for me with all the background knowledge and years of practice πŸ™‚ If your serious about it take some time to study up on how you can improve your nutrition or just keep following my blog and i’ll do my best to help out πŸ™‚ It’s easier than you think just takes commitment and making the right choices! I like to eat healthy about 80% of the time but then 20% of the time allow myself to eat the things I enjoy or some “junk” foods because life is too short not to enjoy all the foods out there!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bhanu says:

        Wow, then I can learn from a professional. Yes, I am following and I will read every post.

        I hope so it gets easier, I have been screwing my diet in the last 6 months and worsen in the last month.

        Let’s see where it takes me. Thank you for your work and inspiration.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Samantha says:

        That’s ok, over the past month I totally screwed my diet as well. As long as you make the decision to change that’s all that matters! Keep it up πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

