Day 2- Must hit those MACROS

3.17.2016

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I started my day off with 40 minutes of fasted cardio before breakfast. Now, a lot of people will say doing fasted cardio is pointless or the science isn’t sound but honestly I don’t care. I like starting my day by getting my cardio out of the way and getting a sweat going. If I sit down and eat breakfast I will be full and comfortable and won’t be as inclined to go walk on the treadmill. Plus, if there is a shred of truth to the fact that doing cardio on an empty stomach burns more fat because your body has no carbs as an energy reserve to burn yet, i’ll take those chances :P.

Today’s weigh in was at 110.1 (wooo a whole .1 down from yesterday…) But tomorrow’s will be a lot more exciting I promise ;). Not to mention when I first got the scale last week I was at 112 so I’m already down 2 lbs!

It’s kind of funny because like I said I usually take pictures of all of my food but yesterday I took NONE haha i’ll make sure to take more today!

I can, however, show you what I ate:

Screenshot 2016-03-18 at 12.01.30 PMScreenshot 2016-03-18 at 12.01.44 PM

Making sure you are eating enough is the only way to grow some muscles! #gainzzzz

Jk. But not really.Β I did a decent job hitting all of my macros, I was just a wee bit under on my fat and protein… must. eat. more. That lime & salt popcorn is the bommbb, you must try.

My workout of the day was Legs which is my favorite because my legs/butt needs the most work (I get results in my upper body way quicker). I will be trying to hit Legs at least 2x/week to make up for this. And I think I forgot to mention in my last post but on Day 1 I did shoulders- not one of my favorites to do but one of my favorites to see results! So must be done :P.

Progress pictures and weigh in up tomorrow!

By the way, you should definitely follow me on my instagram to get more food ideas, pictures of my cat, and some workout videos!

https://www.instagram.com/samanthacalman/

 

4 thoughts on “Day 2- Must hit those MACROS

Leave a Reply

